A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education plays an important role in a person's life. Knowledge is imparted to an individual through various means throughout their life, ranging from primary schooling to specialized doctorate studies. Schooling is an essential means of education because it primarily consists of educating young and fresh minds so that they can learn about the world around them and become mature. However, knowledge is an endless sea and thus, I believe that a nation-wide common curriculum should be followed in order to holistically train each and every student of the country so that they can take informed and bold decisions of what they want to pursue in their life, which usually starts with college where they can start specializing in what they are interested in.

The main motivation of my standpoint is because students at a young age must be exposed to a plethora of subjects such as maths, science, linguistics as well as sports. In the abscence of a mandatory national curriculum, schools may tend to adopt vastly differing curriculum that tend to induce non-uniformity in the education imparted to them. This might provide biased opportunities to these students, simply because the schools in which they studied may not have properly taught a subject that might have piqued their interests. A sense of uniformity is introduced when a nation-wide curriculum is imposed, so that students can get equal opportunities to get to know of subjects that may interest them.

A nation-wide curriculum is also easier to maintain and adopt. Without such a curriculum, schools might be forced to draft a curriculum entirely from scratch and it might not prove to be the best in comparison to other schools, and this very reason might make them less competitive. It is also easier to adopt changes in the curriculum as the changes are made only once, and all schools following the curriculum can exercise the changes in a simple manner.

Although the concept of uniformity in curriculum seems implementable, there may be certain practical constraints that hinder its implementation. For example, in a vastly diverse country like India, designing a national curriculum might be practically impossible due to the sheer number of languages that are spoken by its people. Linguistic constraints might create a problem in the designing of a nation-wide curriculum. Schools in some areas might not have sufficient resources to, for example construct a Chemistry lab, even though it is a crucial part of the curriculum.

Despite such practical constraints, a national curriculum strives to impart uniform exposure to all the nation's young minds so that they get the opportunity to choose a field of interest and specialize in it. This ultimately is helpful to the growth of the nation as they will become its future leaders.