Creative artist should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas in words pictures music or film in whichever way they wish There should be no government restrictions on what they do To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option

Creative artists are the pillars of society's culural and artistic exhibitions. They preserve the history of a culture in the form of paintings, music, literature, films etc. Without their contribution, a society is incomplete. For them to exhibit their talent, it is non negotiable that they must be given artistic freedom. History proves that when some artists are given freedom to express themselves, they create galvanizing artistic beauty which is praised for hundreds if not thousands of years. Such art also leads to flourishing of the country's artistic treasures. Therefore I agree with the fact that an artist should be given freedom to express their own ideas.

However, I disagree that they should "always" be given that freedom. It is plausible that their ideas may be revolutionary in art and culture but it disrupt the society's normal functioning and might create chaos if the idea is offending. For example, bollywood film director Mr. Sanjay Leela Bhansali got into trouble while releasing the film "Padmavat" ( on an Indian Rajput named Padmavati ) as it ( according to Rajput spokespersons' ) wrongly portrayed their society's culture. This created a huge chaos in the country leading to boycott of the film, intervention of the govt. as well as the Indian Film's board and also political leaders. On a similar note, I also disagree with the extent to which the issue is allowing freedom to these creative artists. A creative artist might create something which is magnificent when seen from his or her perspective but might be offensive to others. Also, for or after the creation of this art, they might hurt other people either physically or psychologically. Hence, creative artists must be given full right to express themselves but not at the cost of ethical and moral standards ( i.e. not in "whichever way they wish" )

A government, being the regulatory body of chosen spokesperson and leaders, has the responsibility of regulation of law, safety of its citizens as well as maintaining and growing the country as a whole ( in economic, financial, political as well as cultural aspects ). When a government makes a law or a restriction, it undergoes deep scrutinity and is only made for the benifit of the country. A government restriction or law, therefore, must be followed by each and every citizen of that country. Even though artists must be given freedom to express themselves, it does not mean that there should be no government restrictions on them. An artist is no different than a nonartist from a government's perspective and hence should follow the laws enforced by the government ( as they are for people's safty and betterment of the country itself ). We can also not ignore the idea of a creative artist being a criminal or a sociopath. Such artists if given freedom without any government restrictions might harm others. Keeping these facts in mind, I would suggest that having no government restrictions on an artist is a fallacious thought.

Thus, I believe that creative artists, when given freedom to express their thoughts, might create something magnificent but this freedom should exploit any ethical or moral standars and beliefs of the society. Freedom must not be given to such individuals at the cost of chaos or disruption in the community. Also, a government restriction on such individual is for the betterment of the person itself; as for a government, any individual ( artist or nonartist ) is the same. Hence, to sum up I would say that creative artists should be given freedom to express themselves in whichever artistic form they wish but they must also adhere to government regulations and must not do anything ethically or morally incorrect.