Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the

Critical judgments are always conducive, whether received from an expert or non-specialist. There are different opinions on the effectiveness of the criticisms people usually receive from others. Some people hold the idea that only experts in their work field are entitled to lambaste them. However, others with whom my standpoint is aligned believe that the most helpful kind of criticism is not those that are asserted by the experts in the same field but are those that stem from people specializing in different areas. In what follows, I will delineate my viewpoint on the ground of two persuasive reasons.

Without a doubt, the most consequential point corroborating my stance on this subject is that each person has his own perspective. Even experts in the same field have different ideas about a similar topic. When a person is too involved in doing something, he is susceptible to becoming parochial since he pays more than the required attention to details, some of which can be ruled out. Under these circumstances, other people's opinions who major in a different field from that person might come to help. Those people can see the problem from above, as they do not know so much about the details, and through their own perspective, and of course, based on their knowledge and experience, which might be far divergent from that person's. This helps that person to consider other factors and broaden his horizon.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that projects, particularly those undertaken by big corporations or companies, consist of various parts. In these cases, criticisms that originated from people with various expertise are not only more helpful than those stemming from people with the same proficiency, but they also expedite the termination of those projects. For instance, take an aerospace engineer as an example. Imagine he wants to design an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) for imaging. He has adequate knowledge of designing a UAV but is not familiar with different kinds of cameras. Therefore, he decided to pick a camera similar to those selected by the other designers before. In the case of facing a problem with the imaging process, it is evident and rational that the opinion of a photographer is more conducive than the opinion of another aerospace engineer. Changing the camera usually results in changes in its weight, which leads to redesigning some parts, if not the whole parts, of the UAV. Had the designer consulted with a person familiar with different types of cameras rather than consulting with another aerospace expert or imitating the work of his predecessors, he would get better results and finish the project much sooner.

To make the long story short, and reflecting upon all the aforementioned grounds, one soon realizes that if people listen to opinions and criticisms of individuals who hold a degree or are proficient in different areas from them far more conducive than just listening to people's with the same field of expertise.