Decisions are taken based on emotions or logic.Decisions taken based on emotions are foolish.

Human beings are an unique creation of nature.We have the highest intelligence available among all other species.Since the dawn of mankind we have been discovering various ways to improve our living conditions.After ages of development and hard work we have finally reached a place where we really consider ourselves civilized,educated and social.We have reached this place because proper decisions were taken by our forefathers.Thus we see that certain decisions impact our lives significantly and thus they must be taken carefully.In today's era of Information technology and globalization,the world around us really moves very fast and we all need to be in pace with others in order to survive in this world.For this,correct decision making capability is very important as a wrong decision can ruin our life.People take decisions in two different ways,one is based on emotion and the other is based on logic.Both has it's pros and cons which i am going to discuss over here.

When we take decisions based on our emotion we often forget about the logical fallacies involved and we get carried away by what our heart is telling us to do.Example we might forgive a cheating spouse/partner just because we love them too much or we might buy our children a very expensive toy,knowing that we are pretty tight on our budget or we might forgive a family member for his/her serious crimes and not inform the police.Thus we see that in these cases the decisions taken based on emotion might prove to be troublesome for us or might just be bad in general.While taking decisions based on logic,we usually think of the situation more analytically and we look for it's practical feasibility ,for example administrative decisions require higher degree of practical thinking and so does other legal or technical jobs.Even when managing a family we have to think practically about the costs involved and utilization of resources.But this does not mean that decisions taken based on emotions are always bad,for example when our family members ask us to take us to a vacation,our practical sense might say that it is better to save the money instead of uselessly spending on our family members,but here we must take the decision based on our emotion,as we are all emotional beings who wants to be loved and we must value other's emotions as well.In this instance decision taken based on emotion will provide far greater happiness.Thus I conclude by saying that it is not always foolish to take decisions based on emotions,but we must be careful and judge the situation as well.