Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Educational institutions are one of the most important places a person goes during his/her lifetime. A person's personality is formed during the period of seeking education. An educational institution provides some most precious things to a person from finding a purpose in life, to find interests and build a carrier to making lifelong friendships. An educational institution's motives must be to help students to explore their areas of interests and to predict if they can succeed in that domain. An institution helps students to figure out what is right and wrong for him/her by giving his genuine suggestions about things that matter in a person's life.

Every educational institution should be responsible for helping students to find out their level of competence in different areas of interests and also guide them along. A teacher and professor must mentor students at times of difficulty while pursuing an interest at right time to prevent a precious life from falling into depression only because he/she does not get proper guidance during his/her journey.

Surely, students do not know inside out of any field in which they want to pursue. They are pushed by excitement for following their interest and willpower to succeed. But this does not long last. In the end, this results in failures. Teachers must tell the true competence level of that interest the student has chosen to follow. They must show them the predictable consequences that will happen.

Educational institution's success depends on students who excel in their interests. But before those accomplishments, an institution also persuade students for the fields which are made for them with proper guidance. It may happen that the same person develops an interest in that field and then success will be his companion for a lifetime.

Almost one-third of a student's lifetime goes in learning skills and gathering knowledge about. An institution must know to give direction to this process by knowing student's competence and guide him for the field he is made for.