Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The function of educational institutions is to provide the best quality of learning for its students. It is up to students to decide which major to study about.

First of all, students should be certain if such a chosen major will provide them good results in their career in the future. For example, when entering in a university it is important to realize if the choice made by the student was apt with that he craved for. So, he will certainly be compensated and have success afterwards. Such compensation and success will come through high salaries and high position at work.

Second, the role which an educational institution has to play is about affording its students with high technologies laboratories and professors very well qualified to teach. Because, if an institution has neither laboratories nor professors, then it is likely that students will not succceed to achieve their goals. Therefore, they will have to look for other institutions that fill the requisites for their studies.

Moreover, before starting studying, students need to either talk to advisors or to speak with some friends to be certain before making any decision. Lukely, they will find the right field through that ways.

Finally, it is the student's role to make the right decision about the field of studying.