Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products?” Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Over packaging is a serious problems because it requires a vast amount of natural resources to be made. It destroys trees, hence causing deforestation. It is a worldwide issue, however only few people care about it. It is safe to say that it is the entirely responsibility of producer to avert extra packaging.

First of all, it is known that some goods require a more protection than others but, it does not mean that they should be over packaged. For pericible products, for example milk, yogurt and others derived from milk, they ought to surely be taken with great care, due to goods validation. However, for many others, it is not necessary a high protection only because they are considered non-pericible, clothes.

Moreover, producers need to produce less packages but stronger ones. It leads consumers to using only enough packages to pack goods and carry them home safer. It is definitely a win-win process which both parts do not eradicate the natural environment.

Finally, we can see around the world that many producers are not aware of over package, and we had better advocate them to evade it because it is up to them to stop packaging.