Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The assertion that educational institutes have responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing their fields of study is a controversial one. On the one hand, institutes are responsible for the career of its students. So, they can suggest better for their future. On the other hand , institutions were supposed to teach the students what they want to study.that is the basic and only duty of an institution. finally, my opinion regarding this topic is that institutions should not dissuade students from pursuing the fields they are interested in, rather they should encourage them in their point of interest.

Firstly, educational institutes have no right to inflict its choice and preferences on the innocent minds of the students. Every student is gifted with different abilities.what does not work for one may bring success for another. if Sachin Tendulkar had become an Engineer under the influence of institution instead of being a Cricketer than he might not be successful in his career. thus, the future is unpredictable students should follow in what they are interested and what they want to become in their life.

Secondly, if a child has immense interest in a particular subject , he may do wonders in that when he grows up. Just because that field is not in demand today does not guarantee that it would not be a better field tomorrow.Thus, an begin should let the students study what they want to without being judgmental.

however, its the moral duty of the institute to gift an economically successful career to it students.

if an educational institute lets its students go for a career where they will not succeed it will earn a bad name and students have to face the problems occurring, In spite of these disadvantages of pursuing students to opt for particular field overweight its advantages.Thus my opinion is that institutes should always support the students in whichever field they are interested.

In a nut shell, if students are persuading in their interested fields will be more beneficial for the betterment of their life and institution should help them in this crucial part of their life and not dissuading them for particular field.