The following is a letter to the head of the tourism bureau on the island of Tria.

"Erosion of beach sand along the shores of Tria Island is a serious threat to our island and our tourist industry. In order to stop the erosion, we should charge people for using the beaches. Although this solution may annoy a few tourists in the short term, it will reduce the number of people using the beaches and will raise money for replenishing the sand. Replenishing the sand, as was done to protect buildings on the nearby island of Batia, will help protect buildings along our shores, thereby reducing these buildings' risk of additional damage from severe storms. And since the areas along the shore will be more attractive as a result, the beaches will be preserved and the area's tourist industry will improve over the long term."

The above article appeared as a letter to the head of the tourism bureau on the island of Tria. The arguer recommends that people should be charged for using beaches. The first argument that arguer has stated is that by charging the people for using beaches , it will raise money for replenishing the sand. The second argument presented by the arguer in support of his stand is example of nearby island of Batia where they did this process to protect the buildings. Further, the author states that beaches would be more attractive and they would be preserved. In addition to this Tria's tourist industry will also be flourished. However, the statements presented by the author are vague and unconvincing.

The first argument that author has stated that people should be charged for using the beaches is a negative one.The arguer fails to understand or estimate the consequences that tria might face after this decision. On addition, the arguer has not mentioned about how much will the price increase. If, the charge is high that people might not come and if the charges are less than they it is not sufficient to raise the funds for replenishing the sand. Further, the arguer has not mentioned that charges are applicable for tourists only or also for the people living there.If the nearby residents are going on beach for a walk then this might be disapproving for them.

FInally, the arguer states that this decision will not only protect the building but also keep the beaches and will be more attractive. The arguer on this statment seems to be very confused. If the arguer wants to keep the beach than he should banned the tourisim.If he wants to protect the buildings then he should focus on the problem first and not to encourage or focusing in tourisim.

All the argument that are given by the arguer are not providing concrete explanation.However, if the arguer had given proper evidences than the argument would have been more convincing.