“Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.”

Firstly educational institutions play a vital role in the students success. The success story of any student starts from the support of their family and next their educational institutions. A good rapport between the teachers and the students is must for any student's success story. Generally educational institutions have a responsibility to persuade students for pursuing different fields but dissuading students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed is also quiet important.

Let's consider the example of Sachin Tendulkar-'The God Of cricket', is one of those cricketers who gives the credit of his success to his sports teacher of his school who helped him in pursuing his career. it clearly shows that instead of dissuading in the earlier times , persuading him in his field made him successful. like this there are many other famous personalities who give credit of their success to their respective educational fields.

Even though there are many casing in supporting this claim, there are some cases where the students failed in their life as well because of their teachers support for the unlikely fields they pursued. instead of persuading in those cases teachers might have dissuaded the students for the better purpose.

considering there are different educational systems in the world, the western culture is where the students are free to pursue in whatever fields they want to and the teachers would support them in the process of achieving it whereas in some countries like India, the students cannot pursue the fields they like because the educational institutions will never persuade them in pursuing the fields which are unlikely to succeed, so this stops many students growth in different fields.

Thus till the time a student is not given an opportunity to explore their potentials they may never be able t achieve success and happiness.

Thus educational institutes should not dissuade a student from continuing in the field in which they are likely to not succeed but provide various opportunities and platform of growth so that they realize their potential themselves and learn to become better individuals and citizens.