Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

The definition of Education implies edifying a person's mind in an systematic way for the purpose of fulfilling a pre-defined goal.In this highly generalized definition, the meaning of "goal" can be strongly relative and varies in respect to different person, society and culture. To elaborate, pursuing a lucracrative career may not be essential as an output for all who are continueing education. Since, the purpose or intent of education varies greatly depending on multiplre factors, a generalization as per the statement that education instituitions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will bolster them for preparing for attractive careers is highly vague and inaccurate.

Undoubtedly, education institutes play a very important in a person's life strating from a nascant phase of kindergarden to higher university education. It is superflous to say that how important of a role it has regarding the influences it creates on a person's mind from a very tender age. Insituition should take a more open and flexible policy when driving their students for higher studies. Rather than encouraging them to consider areas where they have higher chances of landing a job, the focus should lie on the interest of that particular scholar, so the potential can fit into the right shape. A popular saying that a circle cannot fit inside a square is quite adequate here. A simple real life scenario can be depicted as a student who has a penchant for fine arts can be pushed into a computer science major. However, the output can be as precarious as a disaster. After all, satisfaction in a job decides the success and productivity in a profund way. Landing a lucrative job and not able to live upto it is no way better in any way and actually worse than having a financially mediocre job in an area where one's true interest lies.

Another important factor in the capitalistic world of today's is social and peer pressure. It is very common to measure a person's success through the amount of materialistic wealth he posseses. But, it needs to be kept in mind that this definition is common but it is not standard and needs not to be applied universally to everyone. The definition of success depends on the outlook a person and how he wants to give it its own meaning. So, even though family, friends and socielty are higly biased to financial statistics while judging one's success it is not hard and fast rule to do so, and of all education intuitions should take an active role to make students understand this effectively. The purpose of educational organizations are to make sure the scholar's mind is flourished with knowledge and freedom is a proponent of a fecund mind. So, rather than asking them to follow perfunctory or hackneyed path which is defined by the social norms they should goad them to folow their true passion to promote freedom of choice. Of course, in case of a person where his interest conincides with the popular areas there is no dispute to resolve, and they can be encouraged through the possibilities of lucrative careers. But, no student should be lured to take a course which they do not want to just because it can make thier life easier with money.

Concluding, education institues have responsibilities towards their scholars and society as well. The tomorrow of whole mankind depends on today's neophytes and we look upto the education institutes to be prolific in case of rewarding the society with pioneering and wise human being. Where as, they are not solely accountable for this purpose, their contribution is profund, so they should not hold a parochial view while advancing the thought process of their students, since it will be reflected on the student's mind itself and in turn will affect the their future and so as ours.