Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

When it comes to the issue the best method of teaching, some people believe that educator should teach facts only after students about the ideas, trends, and concepts of the facts. However, others have the opposite view and think that this approach needs much time. As far as I am concerned, the last point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reason.

To begin with, this way of teaching helps students to have more background about the matter, and more focus on it. In fact, they can ask more questions and enrich their knowledge. Furthermore, students will be active in the class, think critically, discuss with teachers, and become more familiar with others aspects of the topic.

In contrast, time is a great factor that prohibits educators to use this procedure. Indeed, the teacher should wait much time that students have studied about the ideas, facts, and concepts because every issue has many aspects that learning them needs time. I think that a small example can give some light on this topic. For example, when the student wants to study about the industrial revolution, he must spend much time to consider all its aspects. In economical angel, industrial revolution helps human to produce more in a short time. In addition, global economic had changed tremendously, and people were able to purchase wares with low prices. In biological dimension, factories destroy plenty of forests to use their wood as well as making human habitations. Moreover, burning fossil fuels increased the amount of carbon dioxide and intensified the global warming, which increases the Earth temperature, melting ice caps, changing the pattern of participation, and bringing long drought. So, the student has to devote much time to study each of these concepts.

All above evidence indicates that learning ideas, trends, and concepts, which are related the fact, allows the student to learn more and better, while the time is a great obstacle to use this method for teaching.