Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Laws are completely made for the benefit of the society and to maintain peace among individuals. The law might seem just to an individual person and unjust to some other individual.There are no proper definition to make clear what a just and unjust laws are.It completely depends on the people and their perception regarding that law.

The people should always follow just laws so that our society can become a better place to live. Without law and order no-one can imagine a peaceful life in today’s world. Today everyone wants to go ahead in every field at any cost. So, laws plays an important role in punishing those who breaks it and benefiting those who follows it. For example, law to pay tax is just law as it helps in the development of the country. There are people who do not pay the taxes and are punished, as the law is same for everyone. Whether the individual is of any caste, religion, sex, or creed the law is same and so does its benefit. One cannot escape from the justice who breaks the law.

There are also unjust laws. That does not mean the law is completely unfair. Some people might find the law to be unjust. Every law cannot support every individual’s moral and sentimental condition. Any any point one law could be unfair for an individual. In that case some people quietly fight for the law to be reformed.This is done by writing letters to the authorities, by scheduling meetings and taking advices from the well learned individuals. However some people take the route of violence to make amendments in the law. This could disrupt the law and order of the whole society.So, before doing this one should always think about the other people who are also living nearby to them.

Laws which are made for animals may be considered flawed by some people but at the same time one cannot do anything to change that law as no-one would pose danger to their own law over an animal law. Laws are always made considering various factors.Even if some laws are unjust, it is just fair to keep them as it is.For example, abortion is considered a crime in many countries and it is unjust for mothers who do not want a baby, but it can be seen as just law by many who fight for women rights and illegal abortion which sometimes leads to death of the mother.

There are laws that we should always follow for our benefit but if there are laws that we consider unjust then we must raise our concern in an appropriate and legal way.