The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In the given statement the author is saying that by instilling cooperation in the young people we can help them to prepare for leadership, industry, or other fields and not by competition. Obviously, a sense of competition brings how to get ahead of all and a sense of cooperation brings how we can help several people among us for a greater cause.

Leadership in any fields requires a person to understand the whole community, if they are not able to understand the cause and problem of their people then they are not a good leader. For a person to inspire others, that person also has to work with them, live with them and understand their life and their thinking process then only the leader will get respect and admiration. A cannot cannot accept those leaders who only care for themselves and does not care about the needs and feelings of others. In this case either the society gets unnerved by the behaviour of their leaders or the leaders have to leave their position because of the protests that the people starts if they doesn't get what they want.

Young people are the most energetic one and have ability to do anything only if they are given proper knowledge and skill. If we instil in them a sense of cooperation from the beginning then they will always be ready to help others in turn threy will be the helping hands of the society. The people will like them and the leaders like them will be liked by the whole society and even they will be recognised throughout the society.

Through competition we cannot help the whole community. In order to help the whole community there should be the sense of helping others. For example, there is a man who revived many deserted rivers in Rajasthan and also helping others states of India in reviving rivers which has become devoid of water. There was a very bad situation in Rajasthan because the people were migrating from the villages to cities. There was no water left for irrigation and drinking. But, because of that man, we can say the great leader of the people who helped them in reviving those rivers are known throughout the world. If he had not cooperated with the people then he would have been the great leader.

In summary, i would like to say that a cooperation is a much needed thing to help our people. A competition is much needed thing to do better than others but it cannot be used to help a whole community. We can do competition to from other government and organisation to be the best than others.