The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

In the given statement it is said that the best ideas comes to us when we have a passionate interest in ordinary or everyday things around us. It is true that people always get inspired by their surrounding things and gain ideas by them only if they show interests.

We can take example of Wright brothers who invented plane. At that time one could not even think of flying in the sky but these brothers who got inspired by seeing the birds flying in the sky, invented plane. Seeing the bird flying in the sky was not enough for the invention, it also requires ideas which can only come from the passionate interest. Not everyone has this quality of passionate interest, because until Wright brothers discovered this nobody could imagined of flying into the sky. It is the passion and the determination to achieve the goal without being afraid of failure makes these type of men successful.

I too have a interest in painting which I developed during my childhood. My other used to make so many paintings and I used to observe her doing that. By seeing her i developed a passionate interest in painting and now I can paint anything like glass painting, fabric painting, canvas painting etc., which would not have been possible if I would have seen my mother doing this art. So, surging things does pay a vital role in developing passionate interest.

There are things which we cannot even think about without having seen them. So different people might have different commonplace things based on their location, financial status, or ease of approach. We cannot take commonplace things granted for all people. For example, a game called “gilli danda” which is played only in villages, children play this game because they can’t buy expensive bat and ball to play cricket or football. So, they invented this type of game to entertain themselves without having any need to invest anything. This could have been only possible because of their passion about playing game. In this game they need only one long stick to play.

I conclusion, truly the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things but for this sometimes we also have to become part of mockery when we fail and sometimes it takes even years to implement ideas that we are very passionate about.