Government should place few, restrictions on scientific research and development.

If we limit scientific researches then what about the problems that need to be fixed on urgent basis or have detrimental effects on human being ? Even if we limit the researches upto some extend will that ensure, that there will be no need of inventions for future generations ? I strongly disagree with the topic.

While research plays an important role in everyone's life like invention of cell phone which eased our day to day tasks or like internet which enables us to connect with close ones even at remote distances.

Right now we are going through a revolution i.e. moving away from conventional petrol-diesel vehicles to electric vehicles. Main problem faced by the electric vehicle (EV) manufacturers is to maximize the vehicles road coverage in single charge and charging battery in shorter amount of time. If we limit the ongoing research then we will not be able to achieve the best of possible.

Due to excess use of conventional vehicles and industrial revolutions we have generated huge amount of carbon dioxide which is trapped inside our earth's atmosphere. As per researchers and scientists, it can take huge amount of time to get decompose. Some reports even states that smaller chunks or molecules of carbon dioxide can be found in food, clothes, drinks and many more places. If we restrict research on how to lower carbon footprint then we will be left with enormous amount of carbon harming infants, children, elderly ones and animals too.

Restrictions can limit the researcher ability to find the solution of harmful or important topics. Yes, we cant achieve the best of us until we keep on improving ourselves step by step. I do personally feel like we should nor restrict any restrictions on research.