Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends and concepts that explain those facts

Teaching method's of teacher's are important in explaining any concept, trend's or even idea's in easiest way, so that student's can understand easily and for long term. Method's varies from teacher to teacher, from student's to student's and even depend on student's ability to grasp it. Smartness varies from student to student, some can learn topic's early while some take time, while some need to understand basic's and then onward they can learn on their own. We can't force a student to follow certain rules to learn or understand topic, it's teacher's duty to figure out the best teaching method for the benefit of whole class.

First is the example of Bill Gates, co-founder and ex-CEO of Microsoft, who developed the famous Windows Operating System. He was enthusiastic in programming and used to create project's in order to enhance the expertise in it. He later of observed the drawbacks of existing Operating system, studied trend's and developed a sufficient amount of expertise on technologies need to develop the operating system.

Second is the example of ancient space explorer like Galileo, who used to observe star's, planet's and other celestial bodies in order to understand the behaviour. After observation he used to do thoroughly analysis, so that he can develop some principle which can eventually explain the phenomenon and will also be used on activities in upcoming future. He was known for the work he carried in order to believe that sun is the centre of solar system.

Third is the example of Elon Musk, the person who revolutionized the banking system by carrying any transaction from cell phone or pc from home itself. He was enthusiastic and keen of programming which helped in developing the PayPal. Today, he is helping other sector's to drive out of traditional ways like helping in developing Electric Vehicles, helping in space exploration through SpaceX and changing the means of communication through Twitter. He is able to do this because of his ideas, concept's and trends which he learned.

I do partially agree with the statement as the teachings can vary, and it is not just dependent on teacher for teaching but also on student's ability to grasp the idea, concept and other things. It has to be delivered in such a way that a student can keep note of such concept's for long time.