Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain y

Every decision the governments make on the policy affects the citizens’ lives. How do they tackle these problems appositely without calling forth outrageous mob? One such approach is to resolve the conundrum at hand, and neglect the problems that might rise up in the future. Another proposes that they having foresight and probe into the issues which could ruin the blessing future. Frankly speaking, I suppose that it would be appropriate to substantiate both of them simultaneously.

Focusing on problems which have already happened may apparently prolong the extant of the country. By doing so, can the authorities not only solve the issue that jeopardizes the public, but also allows the people to consider that the governments’ sparing no effort in national affair, and thus cater to the demand of the civilians. Especially, when the nation is in a state of emergency, handling the current issue would probably be the top priority. As long as the problem is straightened out, the plebs would be grateful of their government, and thus more willing to vote for the ruling party. Consequently, it is a matter of commonsense to deal with immediate problems of today as a part of the governments.

On the other hand, trying to fathom out the anticipated problems of the future is necessary for that doing so may abase the severity of the future issue. For instance, while the world is tormented by the acute malady ‘coronavirus’, the government of Taiwan had been prepared beforehand, eventually protected thousands of lives from being menaced under the jeopardy. If the upcoming conundrum had been not taken seriously, at the end of the day, the country might still vanish because of the quandary being too severe to remain unsolved.

To assure the safety of a country, it is essential to maintain both the measures. If it does not fulfill any one of the two aspects, it may leave the country at risk. For example, if a nation only takes account of recent problems and ignore those potential ones, the country might ultimately perish as soon as the quandary burst out. Therefore, it is not only crucial to cope with the perplexity in front of us, but urgent not to evade those inevitable ones.

To sum up, I maintain the essence of tackling immediate and anticipating problems at the same time. First, it elongates the life span of the nation. In addition, only by functioning both at work can we ensure the safety of the country. Thus, both of them are indispensable when governing a country.