Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that a society’s talents are of paramount importance for the prosperity of the society. As we all know, one way to support talents in a society is to educate them. As it is stated by the author, the government should aid its intelligent students to continue their education. Actually I think that offering free university education would be a great help for poor students, even though it may have some negative effects on other students.

one of the reason I should mention to corroborate my opinion is that providing poor students who are really talented and have been admitted to a university with free education will improve a society educational level. By doing so, more and more students will attend university and as they are interested to study, this free education would result in more professional with thorough knowledge in the job market. Consequently, these people would help the society to thrive. As a case in points, I can example an institution that support top high school students to use its educational services like sample exams for free to get ready for the university entrance exam. I should mention that I know many students who have become top ranks in this exam but they could not afford it if they were not free for them.

The other reason that I think university tuition should be wave for students who can not afford it is that if they are not allowed to attend university for free, they will leave continuing their education because of the money and the society will be deprived from benefiting these talents contribution to its development. In other words, their talent would be wasted due to the money shortage. In our society we have many students who do not continue their study because they don’t have money and they should go to work since the time they are very young. Had they access to free education, they would have prospered in the field they had intelligence in.

Although offering free university education would lead to efficient use of talents in the society, it may also cause discrimination among rich and poor students. rich students who are also talents and are admitted to university may feel being not important as the poor who are provided by free education. this free education just for students who can not afford the university tuition may cause separation between them and other students who have paid for it. it is obvious that students with the same level of intelligence and endeavor, expect their society to offer them the same opportunities like free education for both.

In short, based on the aforementioned reasons it can be concluded that offering free university education would have some advantages and disadvantages, while in my opinion its benefits outweigh its losses. The government should plan to include all the society talents and enhance them by providing them the best opportunities it can and at the same time consider to be fair to all members of the society. For example it can offer a free education for top rank students, no matter if they are poor or rich.