As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think

for themselves will surely deteriorate.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that technology have penetrated in our lives and affected different aspects of it. By considering this, it is obvious that technology have gain paramount importance among people of these days because it makes many difficult works easier and many unbelievable tasks possible. In this regard, there has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether using technology has deteriorated thinking ability of people or not. Actually, I am of the conviction that using technology does not interfere with thinking ability and in some cases enhance it. In the following paragraphs I will delve into most crucial reasons to substantiate my stance.

one of the reasons that comes to mind at first is that using technology itself is perplexing and needs people to use their mind to learn how to use different technologies. For example, when people want to use cellphones for the first time, they should learn it which needs the ability of mind. Furthermore, nowadays new technologies are emerging every day, thus people should be learning about new features and their usage constantly and update their knowledge. So, their mind would be more active by using technology. every day we use various type of technology in our lives, including transportation, cellphones, computers and etc. for instance, using cellphones to find a taxi near our location, or talking with our friends and families far apart or in different countries. All these amazing usages will not be done by a person who cannot use his ability to think.

The other compelling reason to corroborate my opinion is that improvement of technology is based on people ability to think of new response to their developing needs. Therefore, it can be concluded that technology make people to think more thoroughly and out of box to find new ways that resolve their needs. In this case, we can refer to programmers who have developed these technologies we are using today and they are always seeking for more advanced ones that can be used by people to facilitate their lives. By considering this, it is axiomatic that although technology have eradicated some of our efforts, especially physical ones, it let people to think about possibilities which where one day just as dreams. In this regard, we can mention washing our clothes using electronic washers instead washing them with hands like many years ago when there was no technology and no one could think of this facility to become real. people on the other side may censure this discussion to be denying my point which considers technology to as a mean that improves our thinking ability. they may oppose this reason because it helps programmers to use their thinking ability, but not all people. In this case, I will infer to past paragraph in which I have mentioned that people who use technology also need their thinking ability.

one of the disadvantages of using technology that can be considered by advocates of this sentence that using technology deteriorate our thinking ability is that using technology may reduce our dependence on our memory by saving everything in our cellphones. By way of illustration, it seems that in the past people had stronger memories than now, because they used their memory to save all numbers of their friends. I think it should be mentioned that these supporters who consider technology as a harmful invention of recent decades, do not consider that however people do not save their friends number in their memory, they use it to memorize more complex processes like how they use a dish washer, a computer or an automobile, all of which are good practices of our mind through using technology.

In short, all of the aforementioned reasons leads us to the conclusion that in most of the situations using technology, not only improves people’s ability to think deeper, but it also makes new confusing problems that needs people to think about them and find its possible solutions. thus, people may be less physically involved in different activities, they still need their mind to work properly. In other words, the less they are occupied by useless physical activities like washing dishes, the more time they have and the more their thinking ability will be improved.