Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

The recommendation that the government should be able to offer free education to those who cannot afford is indeed a noble one. By offering such a waiver, all kinds of people from different economic statuses and communities would have access to high quality education.

An ideal society is a society in which all the residents within it are well educated and

Informed. The social status and the economic capability should not be a hindrance to a person's desire for education. With the help of such a waiver, a large section of the society which were dormant till now will be able to send their off-springs to a university where they will be able to get world class education. This will eventually give rise to the betterment of the poor strata of people, which will ultimately upgrade the standards of the society.

A direct implication of such an uprising of minorities would be the bridging of the gap between the rich and poor. A person, whom without the help of such a waiver would have had to settle for a menial job would now have the opportunity to become an engineer or that of a profession of his own choice and would now be able to acquire a lot of money. This would certainly help bridge the gap between rich and poor which inturn would make society much more incongruous.

Implementing such a waiver does have its own set of drawbacks. The implementation of such a scheme would mean a lot of expenditure for the government as they would have to pay for the education of a substantial amount of people. Also this situation can be exacerbated by the fact that many people could misuse the given opportunity. A lot of people, not deserving of the waiver, could apply by forging various documents and thereby making the situation worse.

As a conclusion, the recommendation of such a scheme is indeed a boon for the society if done with proper supervision. Such an initiative should be adopted by most countries as everyone does deserve to get world class education.