Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take

Education is regarded as one of the most important factors which enable the country to thrive in the whole world. And a student graduated from university is often sophisticated in doing convoluted work, which can progress the society. Noted that most of the CEOs of these most outstanding company all over the world graduate from a university, so that the government have the responsibility to help students who cannot offer the tuition fee of an university for the sake of the advance of the country. Hence, it doesn't mean the government should offer a completely free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

There are a variety of countries around the world, such as developing countries mainly located in Asia, highly developed countries like the USA and underdeveloped African countries. It is unreasonable to require the government of Zimbabwe, where the average GDP is approximately $0.1, to offer a free university education to even the best students in its country. Because the mainly problem of countries like Zimbabwe need to tackle is to make less people starve to death. Free schooling may be a quxiotic idea in the underdeveloped countries. And this target may also seemed to be unrealizable in the largest developing country, China. The economic situation in China is much better than that in Zimbabwe. However, China faced another knotty problem that there so many students who cannot afford the university tuition fee. The population is so large that it will be a financial burden for the government to let these students go to school without charge.

Moreover, even the USA, the highly developed country in the world with moderate population, doesn’t do so. Student loan is very popular in America, it is a wise way to enable the poor students to go to school. These students may study harder with the pressure of loan, and get a decent job after graduating so that they can soon repay the loan. The interest rate of the loan is relatively low.

In a conclusion, the government should help the poor students based on the economic situation of its own country, and the way of helping is also various.