Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Generally speaking, I believe that it is more enjoyable for all concern to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours, particularly for those jobs which need a lot of concentration.

First of all, it is very challenging for people to concentrate strictly on the work for a long time. Humans, unlike electric driven machines, are not able to work from morning to the night. Especially when they are doing painstaking work like programming, calculating, they need to relax after a period. Even though they just struggle to work very long without a stop, they will certainly feel very exhausted. Moreover, not only the quality of the work but also the accuracy of results will be affected. As a result, their leaders will punish them for both the mistakes and the low quality, it will never be an enjoyable thing for them.

In addition to the difficulty of long-time concentration. I think it is not healthy for people to work at that pace. It is true that some people can manage to do demanding tasks for very long time without a break and the results are excellent. However, this action is undoubtedly unhealthy. They just neglect the need of relaxation and intentionally force themselves to avoid being distracted or feeling tired by drinking coffee. This is OK for several days or a week, while no matter how strong the man is, it is not possible for him to work very long a day continuously. He will soon feel sick and become anxious about everything. Then he will need to see the doctor and have an unpleasant and money consuming experience.

Finally, having longer free time may not be beneficial for relaxation. Their relaxation time need to be divided scentifically or may have a negative effect. If they only need to work three days a week, which means they have four free days. This time arrangement just switch people from an extreme to another extreme. They are too tired during the weekdays, and they will also find they do not have the need to relax for so long. They cannot have a rest at an appropriate time.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above. I am of opinion that in most cases it is actually more pleasant to work five days a week for shorter hours.