Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

This topic is very relatable to my own situation. After high school, I got a very good number in graduation entrance examination test. But because of my poor background, it was very tough to get admitted into elite colleges due to their tuition fee. Through my class teacher, I got to know about tuition fee waiver for poor financial background families. Finally, I got selected into the programme. Today, I am working in a good corporate company and I believe that it would not have been possible without financial aid.

I believe that education is the primary right of every human being and it should be independent of one’s poor monetary condition. From the history you can find out numerous scientists, activists, a businessman came from a very poor background and sole reason behind their success is education. We can miss next Einstein or Barack Obama, If they didn't get a proper university education. Also, the most important factor for countries overall development is an education of poor people. Otherwise, gap between poor and rich become wider with time. I understand that universities need fund to run labs and they need to pay salaries to their staff. Hence, governments intervention is necessary to overcome this situation.

For successful implementation of this policy, It’s also important that the government should have sufficient budget to fund the education of needy students. To ensure that we need to frame policy in such a way that only needy person has been funded. Despite that number may be higher than the available budget hence we need to add a factor of capability and motivation of the student to pursue the education in universities.

A student must be able to show proof of his poor family background by providing supporting documents. It also shows his previous academic record to show capability and recommendation letter from past faculties to show his motivation to pursue universities studies. I think we also need to check from time to time his performance in current program to take a decision on continuation on financial aid.

above majors prevent any fraud and give financial aid to a needy person. We should take actions to avoid the consequence of this policy by forming a committee for checking background, motivation and future objective of a student . Also, In the long term needy person will help countries GDP by paying tax and In the future this GDP increase more budget to fund needy person. Hence, I think very necessary for the government to implement the policy for students who can't afford tuition fee.