Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.
Restriction by Government plays a key role in deterring the any deleterious activities which are going to affect the animal and man kind .
On other hand ,it is very important to support the research which are beneficial to the society with fewer government restriction can be good to society
here i support the statement should put the restriction for below reasons.
firstly past history we have seen many monstrous activities were done using atoming bomb in the Hirosimha and nagasakhi was one of appalling
incident where so many human being got killed and it took so many years to over come harmful effects from the that bombing activites so we had any restriction
on the atomic bombing then we could have prevent these kind of activities.
secondly biological research on the human and endangered species is harmful to the animal kind and violated the human rights for example in past we have
seen sleep experiment on the few prionser where they have given food and water but not allowed for sleeping for 5 continuous days so it is violating the human rights
lastly we have seen there are lot of research activities on the new machine development which helps to reduce the human work where it might cause unemployment
in the country where the population is huge and it might affects the country development and many people will be unemployed and cause the poverty.
Although the no restriction on the research might be fruitful in new inventions in some field but few restriction would help to prevent many harmful activities.