Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In dev

Due to the complexity of our society, the scientific research is developing into everyarea with a great speed. There was set back on the way of scientfic hundreds years ago when some famous scientis were sentenced to death for the reanson of betraying the God. At present day, there will be no more tragedy like that again because of the people's view on science, which we are living upon.The scientific reasreach , however , should be restrictd at some proper extent in my opinion.

There are still lots of scientific fields where we haven't reached, and it could be dagnerous because nobody can tell the certainty of unknown. Clone technology is a very controversial area with human ethnic debates.Some optimistic people will crow becasuse of this invention as human can use it for many area like medical filed. If you suffer bad illness and need a transfer for liver or other oragnism which are rediculously expesinve now, you can copy the organism and let the doctor put inside your body, because of the origination of the organism is you, you can never worry about the repulse from you body to this new oganism tissue. On the other hand, some pessimistic people asseted that this technology violated the rule of human ethnic. In the future it could bring more trouble if this technology is widely used. They imagine the situation that one day you come back home from work, and your wife is cooking dinner for anther person with your appearance inside out. It is not just a tragedy for single familiy, it could be a globar disaster while they could make this kind of duplication.

As I concern, the story of clone technology bring the important role of the Government, in that the government must take control prior to the invetion of this kind of technology by the means of legislation. If the government do not take measures immediately, the whole human-beings would confront big disaster with the abuse of technology.

There is another reanson that the Government must make limitation for scientific reasearch because of the technoloy fraud. This kind of fruad is very frequent in China,because Chinese salary criterion of higheducation instituton is linked with the scientific output of the people. The government should reform this kind of criterion in order to clarify the phenomenon of scientific research.

In my opinion , in regular area, the Governmnet should give the scientific research a proper foucus without limitation. The phenomenon of scientific research could be never better now. Parents send their kids to school to get cultivaited, the scientists are highly admired by people.