If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

[Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.]

The speaker asserts that as long as the goal is worthy, stopping at anything to achieve the goal is reasonable. Indeed, stopping at nothing to attain a purpose can help us fulfill some purposes. However, if any means taken to achieve the goal remain extreme, it causes a negative influence on society and individuals. In my point of view, I strongly disagree with the speaker. There are three different fields, including economic, political, and entertainment areas, that can reflect the negative effect after doing a means taken to attain a goal.

To begin with, in the realm of the economy, any means taken to attain a goal will cause an economic recession. Although companies want to earn more profit, a worthy goal for them, if they stop at nothing to get what they want, they will cause social conflicts and economic disorder. Unfair competition can be an example. Since unfair competition causes economic injury to a business through deceptive or wrong business practices, it will lead to economic disorder. In sum, even though the goal is worthy, stopping at nothing to get it will harm the economy.

Secondly, in the political area, stopping at nothing to get the goal will induce political disorder, even though the goal is worthy. To many politicians, becoming a president is their final goal. However, when they stop at nothing to be a president, they will cause social disorder. Africa conflict is an example. For their interest, Africa’s leaders launch many wars in Africa without minding victims. In a word, in the political area, if leaders stop at nothing to achieve the goal, it will lead to social disorder.

Finally, in the entertainment field, any means taken to attain a goal will result in unfair competition, even if the goal is worthy. The actors want to be well-known, which is reasonable. However, if they stop at nothing to obtain the goal, it may cause improper things for them. Unspoken rules in Korea can be an illustration. In Korea, because many actresses want to be famous, they stop at nothing to attain their goal. In addition, to get an opportunity for plays, they slept with the director. As a result, many actresses commit suicide, since such an insult is unbearable. In brief, if people stop at nothing to attain the goal, it is necessary to happen some improper things, even impairing themselves.

To sum up, in the economic, political, and entertainment field, stopping at nothing to attain a goal will make society and individuals injury. Therefore, I disagree with what the speaker says.