The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

In today’s world, where speed is everything, people are looking for faster, easy and effective solutions to day to day life problems. The fast paced life makes us envy the pastoral nostalgia of our ancestors who lived in summations, practiced rituals which are absent in today’s world – people are occupied with fast paced jobs and have no time for minute details which are the very essence of our identity, culture and beliefs in which we were raised as people. The prompt directs that the today’s rapid pace life is causing more problems for us, I agree with the prompt because of two reasons.

High paced lifestyle is leading to deteriorating health. The modern-day lifestyle is encouraging us to move fast, do work faster and this does not give us time to be involved in the concept of “balanced diet” individuals are more focused on daily work that they are moved by packed foods and fast foods which can easily be consumed. Thus, majority of us are directed by an unhealthy lifestyle which gets the job done but is conspicuously not complacent to champion a sound health. The same can be proved with the obesity cases which are at rise now – the main culprit being the lifestyle – moreover, the current life doesn’t arrest a satisfactory resting period, as deadlines are always near and people always have work to do – the cycle repeats and repeats till a person cannot do it anymore. The above instances prove that there are severe health problems due to this “Fast Paced” life styles.

Our current society is becoming empathetic illiberal. Everyone is focused on achieving one thing or the other; the goals are intrinsically driven – providing a better lifestyle for a family, wanting to buy a television, a promotion – which makes us forget the very basic qualities which we need to embrace others. We are indifferent to others suffering, falling into rubble banality and are focusing to meet our ends, the only thing which we are able to achieve is our goals. In today’s world we are aware of steps to be taken to raise the ladder, but we are unaware of our next neighbor. The fact is indeed true as we are progressing throughout our life; it is often the case now that people are unwary of their own neighbors. The above example demonstrates that we are being cut from our own emotions which in way increase our frailties.

Although, one can argue that we need to advance society and to do so we need intrinsic motivation, which is often a motivating factor to produce tangible results. However, the intrinsic motivation did exist in the past, the people were still wary about other. The only question this raises is where are we heading now? Are we becoming cultural savages by slighting them? In a way evidence contends on it.