The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Life is gift to every species and its particularly very precious to us "the human". We are the most intelligent species on earth who have ability to define our lives. In life we have to go through many experiences " sadness, happiness, anger, joy, first love, first break up etc. By making our life a rapid train travelling with no destination will lead to having no memories and experiences at end of life. Author correctly said that increase rapid pace of life causes more problems than it solves.

We are so much involved in our professional life where there is no time for us to even introspect ourselves. We the people of twenty first century are so busy in our lives we have forgotten to give priority to important phases of our lives. Due to this kind of behavior we miss a lot like our closed ones birthdays, our son's baseball game, parents anniversary and so on. These phases, these days play an important role to define a person. A person's social behavior is defined by these small important involvement. But with rapid pace of life we tend to loose interest in our social life and we are affected in personal life.

Our brains are just like the machines which we operate. A car needs to be stop for gas, but if we say there is no time for filling the gas then car will stop. Similarly, our brain needs to re-energize, we have to take a break else it will lead to fatigue. A small walk in the park, a ten minutes daily yoga, time spent with family will rejuvenate our mind and soul. It will ultimately lead us to more productivity else just like the car there will be some break point, at that moment we can never be as productive as before.

Life is all about experiences. At the death bed no one will ever say, wish I had worked more. People will say wish I had given more time to family, wish I had done the long waited tour, wish I had done things which my heart wished for. We are here to live a life which should be meaningful to us and people around us. Imagine a person who has done nothing but work his whole life. Who has never spend time with his friends, never went to take a break. Do you think he is very smart that he has been working so hard ? No, because at the end of the day we are gonna die. Our humanly body will be nothing but ashes. So, we are responsible of how we define our lives and this rapid pace life without a break will never lead of soul to rest in peace.

Being one of the richest persons in the world : Bill Gates he could go on work or lead a life where he can earn more. But, he could never satiate his with the success he has got. So he became a philanthropist to serve the world. He took a break from his busy life and dedicated his life to make peoples life better.

So, finally what I would like to say is rapid pace life may lead us to make more money, more success but it will never satisfy our soul. We are here to enjoy the our stay in this beautiful world at the same time make others life beautiful. This is never possible when our lives so busy. Rather its possible only when we take break from our busy life and give time to think and analyze what we want from life . So, author correctly says that rapid pace of life will never bring happiness on longer run but more problems.