It is more harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Belief and ideas have been a critical issue in the life of individuals and play vital role in our mental lives. Thus, I agree with the statement which asserts people should adhere to their belifes and compromising is harmful. I will explain my ideas with two reasons and an exception.

Compromising own beliefs could be harmful because it is defect our positons and self-confident. When people hide their beliefs or compromise them, it shows that their ideas are not important for themselves so, how they assume they could be important for others. For example, an employee who hesitate to maintain his idea in the meeting, in fact, destroy his position or when he compromise his belief when the boss does not support him, he would lose his self-confident.

Moreover, defending and insisting on our beliefs, help us to show ourselves as a dependent person and it helps to improve our ideas. When we insist on our beliefs, some may attack them with counter example or counter argument that shows flaws in our ideas. Then, we can think about that attcks and try to improve our beliefs.

On the other hand, some believe insisting in our ideas would not the best in all of the time. Since sometimes our beliefs may be fallacious and insisting on that idea seems ridicules. For example, in the past decades, women could not vote for choosing president or parliaments member. Adhering on this belief could eliminate the ideas of half of the population and foolish. Thus, by changing the minds and beliefs of people the regulation have been improved.

In conclusion, I agree with the assertation most of the time because it augments to position and self-confident of individuals and could show flaws of our ideas to improve them. However, there are some exceptation which is some times that compromising and correcting the ideas would be benefitioal.