It is more harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is not uncommon for someone to argue that compromising one's beliefs is worse than adhering to them. Proponents of this view would argue that if no one insist on his or her own idea, who will support the thought? Yet within that statement lies a contradiction that undermines this kind of thinking. What if this insistence disobeys the regulation of nature? In fact, I think sometimes it is better to compromise than stick to the belief.

We all know that it probably difficult for us to succeed in a short term. During our process to find the truth, we may face with a lot of challenge. For example, when we establish a new theory toward a problem, which is against the conventional views. In that case, we would receive many criticism . However, we should reflect these questions on our outcomes and try to improve the established thought instead of relinquishing what we have down. If we finally compromise our own belief, we may lose the chance to make great contribution.

However, the situation above needs a premise that we would insist on the correct alternatives. If we are doing something dangerous, it is clever to quit rather than adhere to do so. For example, if we are cheated in a crime team and we are immersed in the voraciousness of making more money, what we believe is harmful to the harmony in whole society. At this time, if someone stops us from criminal action, trying to evoke us. We shouldn't insist on what we believe is ingenious and are supposed to listen to the advice in morality.

What's more, it brings another question is that sometimes we could't distinguish what we adhere is right or not. So it becomes ambiguous to decide whether we should compromise or not. It is even harder for kids and the elder to know what they should trust, and they are vulnerable to be disguised and believe something implausible. Under this circumstance, it is the parents' and offspring responsibility to take care of their family member. Only in this way can they be protected from the bad guys.

In conclusion, I disagree with the judgement that compromising is less beneficial than adhering to the belief. I hold the view that it should be according to the circumstance.(