Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is known that leadership is a crucial aspect of human’s lives. It can be present everyday and in every moment we could imagine. Leaders are not only the politicians, that are usually chosen by vote, but also anyone who stands into a position that represents other interests or into a prominent position. I agree with the given statement that leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them because the requests we put on someone may shape their positions and behavior.

As stated before a could be anyone that represents others concerns and speaks and works in favor of them. When a leader, that could be for example a politician, a class’representant or a professor, is facing a lot of opposition it is expected that some change occurs. For example, when the community’s leader of my neighborhood was not able to represent well the community requests into the city hall, the community made a assembly to choose a new leader. Furthermore, this new leader chosen was a young guy with no experience but who was modeled by the requests and demands that our community put on him. Over time, this new leader show to be a great leader, because he was a common person who knew all the expectations that our community had and he tried hardly to fulfill all of them.

Moreover, when leaders are facing a lot of supporting position in general, it is probable that they continue doing what they are doing. In order to please their subordinates. The fact is that also models the leader position and behavior. Indeed, showing that our requirements and requests create or modeling our leaders. For instance, when a politician is performing a good government favoring the people, we will see that citizen’s request will be that the government program and actions continue like that for a long time, in order to maintain the stability of the economy and other important aspects, such as social and educational.

However, if the leader is dictatorial or authoritarian this will probably not happen. And this is the only case that the given statement may not be true. Since and authoritarian leader is not created by the request or demand that are placed on them. On the other hand, they are created by their own nefarious beliefs and requests.