Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Discussion on what make a good leader is not a trivial one- many researchers in the work I have try to define the meaning of leader and how leaders are made. The world-renowned activist Socrates, in 1960 define leader as the topmost position of organization in the any community, the position that can make and break any community. While Nelson Mandela define leader as a good follower in the society, one who handle and execute a particular situation placed in front of him or her with great prejudice. These and many more definitions have received criticizing over the time- showing that define one and what makes one is not an essay task. The prompt of this essay says that successful leader in our society is those that are developed with the nature of task they are faced with. I strongly disagree with this issue that only the demands from a leader define them for 2 reasons.

Firstly, a leader is not born in a day. It takes different stages, involving different numbers of professional to complete a beautify story build. Building a house that will longevity is not a day job. It requires having good design, buying blocks, laying the foundation and gradual development of the house. Likewise, as a house cannot be built one day, a leader can’t be made only by the challenges or the demands in his or her fronts. What if his face with the one beyond his or capacity or knowledge? What will happen to the nation? Will the nation succeed? History says otherwise. One good example is Second World War fight between USA and Japan in 1956. 24 hours after Japan Commander Lin ho ordered the launch their Rpg and missile on USA soil, the USA army commander then in person of 5-star Major General Richard order the first usage of atomic weapon on Hiroshima- which wiped out 90% of the Japanese army based. If one is to agree with the prompt of this issue one will say that it was because of the war demand at hand that initiate the retaliation but let not forget that the atomic bomb was not make in two days. The press conferences hold by USA president of that time stated that the atomic bomb even though used for the first time in Hiroshima has been in production for many eyes. This example shows that the weapon used to win the battle against Japanese army was not made under 24hours by the demand of the nature of the war. It was a graduate process that take many researchers years to come up it. Therefore, showing that for there to be productive or a successful leader one need year of preparation, determination and development.

Furthermore, a one man cannot make a forest. We all need one another to learn, develop, overcome challenges and create effective solution to the matter at hand, all these qualities are the one that make a great leader. Prof. John, the 2023 novel award winner in medicine developed interest in molecular when she was living with his uncle in Australia and did his elementary to master level schooling there. After which he moved to Penn State University for his PhD. Even though majority of people thought that his lab’s novel discovery was concede in the Penn state University after his graduate, during his position a post Prof. in Prof Mathew lab. His interview with BBC news says otherwise, in fact the interest was developed during his time in Australia with his undergraduate thesis supervisor. Who they both won the award together. The approach that leads to the discovery was made by the synergy of both lab methodology. Hereby showcase the important of connection built over time in executing task at hand. This example shows that even though the need for his discovery, hypotheses, and aim were of great urgency, the connection he made over time allowed him to execute it well and make novel findings.

Conclusively, while the prompt argue that USA Covid-19 case was not as worst as some other Asia country because of the strict major placed by the USA government at that time. Some of which are, the use of noise mask, good hand hygiene, regular testing, among many other. But let not forget that all these materials were not first discover during this period. Noise mask for example was developed in 2015 involving 15 years of failed experiments before it was achieved. Even though it was made public at that movement, it was not developed or created at that time. Hereby showing the important of stages of development.

Therefore, a good and affective leader can’t be created by the demands they were faced with, a good leader is built by constant developed which take times to achieve.