Learning for learning's sake is an outdated concept. Today, education must serve an ulterior purpose and be directed towards clear goals.

Education is the birthright of all human beings, irrespective of their race, religion, or culture. Teachers are only the facilitators which provide education. I do agree with the statement that, just learning for sake of it would not be beneficial for us, and we should study with having proper goal and aim in our life. Let me put forth a few key factors to validate my stance:

It was in the year 1950, when Alan Turing asked the question, 'Can machines think?'. This led to a new field of innovation in the technology, field of Artificial Intelligence (AI). AI are becoming advance day by day and they have started to think and response like humans. Soon many jobs would be replace by AI. For instance, the drivers getting replaced by self-driving cars, camera man getting replace by drones, and many more. Unless, we keep ourself updated it could happen that we would not be needed to do a job in future.

In today's fast-paced world, where talent is highly valued, one must only prefer careers in which one has mastery. To become a master in a field it is very necessary to gain education with clear goal and purpose. For instance, if a child is good with science and mathematics and has interest towards innovation, then he should select a career in engineering. This would prevent the child from being bored, stress out, and burn out. Choosing a career which has our interest then we would feel motivated, and passionate to learn about it more.

Not denying the fact, that just learning the subject which we like and thinking that it would help us to attain the best career, would be wrong. It could happen that the career which is the considered the best and safe now, can change in the future and lose it scope. For instance, the IT jobs which were considered the best during the years 1990 to 2010, but due to market crash and job being saturated, now a days IT jobs are not considered the best career to pick.

In conclusion, learning should be done in such a way that it is fun and easy. A person should know why he is studying a subject and how is it going to help him in future. One should have proper and clear career goals, like what they want to do in life and what would be the benefit after studying these subjects and what knowledge they would gain. Just studying for the sake of doing it, would not be beneficial and in the long term it would be harmful.