Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position y

Knowledge is the best way for human being for getting out of unlitteracy. On the path of learing, we would confront lots of troubles including technical and pshchological problems. While the discipline is the main motive that could let you keep on leaning, the techonical troubles on the other hand we can turn t o the help of others likes our tutors. Hence the personal discipline should be put at the first place of studying, in most of occasions, the education institutions can not motivate their students on their own hands, it is determined by the nature of the education institutions like schools or colleges.

To begin with, no matter how prominent the tutors are, learing is always the mission of oneself. You are the master of yourself, thus if you would not learn, no one will make you a master even your parents or teachers. Thus the motive for studying, comes from the mind of one's own is the most significant factor for studying. As the first Prime Minister of New China, Zhou Enlai, who studied for his the motherland which was on the edge of extinction, set up a very noble target for the rising of China. He studied vey hard and matriculated by the most famous acdemy Huang Pu Academy, where was the cradle of leaders of China. He struggled his whloe life to save Chinese people, resist the foreign invasion and establish new Government.These what he chasing for, so he made a great success and celebrated all over the world as the first foreign affair department minister of New China. Thus we can see the power of individual discipline, a glamorous story of life with high discipline and goals.

In additon, self discipline is one of the most important personalites for individuals. Due to the complexity of our society, we are easiliy to be attracted by our environments . In this way ,as the basic requirement of studying, the self discipline will force you to expel the influcence outside ,then you can focus on your own study. It's hard for oneself to concerntrate to studying for a long time, thus the self displine would work as the motive for one's studying.

On the other hand, the schools and colleges by the nature could not motivate the students primarily. The education institution is the place for studying with the tutors who teach them. While these institutions still could offer them lectures like the celebrities' speech. The story of Zhoe Enlai was told on the speeh given by the teacher in my school when I was young. In this way ,it could infulence some of the students to form their attitude and motive them at some extent even though they are not the main force.

In conclusion, the education institutions can not motivate the students to study hard in that they can not replace the individual discipline as the most siginificant personalies for people when studying. The motive of oneself is the ket to study well.