The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning f

Technology industry has witnessed booming growth in the recent years, which in turn provided people with lot of luxuries and conveniences. Several facilities have been improved in recent years which helped mankind to think beyond their daily needs. Thus, I would disagree that luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

To support my opinion, I would like to state a few examples. A society which has luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life will certainly have low crime rate. There will be less social issues such as abortion of girl child, early marriage of girl child, less literacy rate and many more. People belonging to that society will have sufficient to think beyond the monetory needs. Such scenarios not only help in developing a safe and sound society, but people could think about development that could serve the society in long run. The luxuries provided could help the individual to save time, which could be utilised in exploring variety of interests.

A society which has luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life will provide people with ample amount of jobs. This would in turn help the individual to shape their careers and be an independent individual. Financial security would erase out a lot of difficulties. People of that community would enjoy good health care, proper education and much more. A society which promotes the culture of job would also see economic stability. People would be more focused towards their self development and mental health by enrolling in various activities like swimming, running and playing as their basic needs are being fulfilled.

Though, I understand there might be people who have a different view point. There is certainly the possibility that people would exploit the luxuries provided to them. There could be climatic damages done which could not be reversed if people started to use too much of heaters, air conditioners and cars when not required. As everything is available quickly people would be quick to forget it's importance. A life provided with luxuries and conveniences could also come with depression as people might have hard time making social connections.

Thus, by evaluation both the sides of the coin, I would state luxuries and conveniences helps out in bringing strong and independent individual if used properly. There are more pros than cons when evaluated meticulously. A society with luxuries and conveniences will witness more social growth, better child development, economic and financial growth.