The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning f

We live in the time of emerging technology which plays a significant role in making our life more convenient, people, nowadays, can depend on technology to achieve many tasks more effectively. At the same time, the contemporary life is not easier and less stressful, I don't think that the convenience of the contemporary life prevents people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

First, the emergence of technology has improved the people productivity by saving their time and energy. This leads them to achieve more advanced and urgent tasks. Moreover, with the aid of technology people can achieve their tasks more efficiently and accurately. Even more, it improves our abilities to achieve any task without depending on others. For instance, the use of GPS in cars enhances the wayfinding, reduces the time needed to arrive at a specific destination, and increase the people independence while traveling.

Moreover, contemporary life provokes new challenges and even more complex issues. The fast pace of life and the complexity of knowledge make it harder for individuals to stay on track with the ongoing development. Also, the people need to deal with new problems which are generated by this development. For example, the excessive use of fuel in the past decades raised several environmental issues which people should deal with. Similarly, people need to deal with the complex issues which resulted from urbanization such as; unemployment, health issues, pollution, lack of resources, and environmental hazards. These changes which were endorsed by the rais of technology can be arduous for many people and challenge them to improve their intelligence.

On the other hand, many technologies reduced the human mental and physical activities. For instance, People relying on automobile reduce their physical movement and increase the rate of many diseases which became more common these days. Also, using calculators reduced people mental activities, and deteriorate their ability to perform basic mathematical problems.

In conclusion, while technological revolution aids many aspects of life, it produced enormous numbers of challenges for humankind to deal with. The inaccurate use of these technologies and the increasing dependency on it will worsen the ongoing problems.