Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

First of all, the evidence of how many people die from severe reactions to vaccinations needs to be analyzed against the evidence that shows how many lives are saved as a result of vaccinations being administered to people. In this case, the argument in favor of administering vaccines regularly would be strengthened because evidence collected over time demonstrates that more diseases have been eradicated and more lives have been saved as direct result of persistent vaccination campaigns. The study demonstrating the amount of people who die as a result of receiving vaccines would not weaken the argument because it is a very small percentage of people that present these extreme reactions. It would also strengthen the evidence in favor of applying vaccines if successful case studies from other areas or countries that have already implemented regular vaccinations against cow flu are presented and it's demonstrated that these places have been successful in eradicating the disease as a result of their vaccination policy.

Studies about herd immunity would also strengthen the argument because it would demonstrate that it's in everyone's best interest to receive vaccinations against cow flu, because by making sure that a majority of people are vaccinated they are able to lower the incidence rate of the disease which helps protect the people who are unable to receive the vaccination due to the extreme reaction their bodies have to the vaccine. Therefore, all of these arguments would strengthen the claim that administering the cow flu vaccine regularly is the best way to protect everyone; especially the people who cannot receive the vaccine.