Men and women are inherently different in the tasks they can perform

Men and Women are fundamentally different in their physiology. Having established that, it is meet to also note that this difference in physical characteristics results in differences in morphology with the corrollary that there have been rule-of-the-thumb conventions that assigns specific functions to both sexes. Generally, the female gender is considered the fairer sex.

I completely disagree with the notion that because of the inherent differences in chracteristics between the men and women, they are not,as such, equally suited for many tasks. In the previous ages and centuries, non-emancipation of women rights which resulted in the female sex being confined to domestic chores and the lower rung of the socio economic ladder has propagated and ensured that specific tasks and roles in the society are reserved for the female while the more important ones are the exclusive purview of the male sex.

This has been the case over time. Nevertheless, over time and along the centuries and ages, a few women find a way to shatter this glass ceiling, thereby successfully ensuring that thier names are written in gold in the annals of history. Such women include the Joan D'arc - a heroine of the independence of France and one the patron saints of France, Queen Victoria - a puritan who had a whole human epoch named after her called the Victorian age which marks a golden era in the history of the expansion of the British empire. In fact, Great Britain have been successfully ruled by female monarchs who have been adroit as regards the affairs of state, such include Queen Elizabeth 1 whose rulership made Great Britain the number one world power.

Asides these successful rulers by reason of birth, there have been democratically elected female Prime ministers (Bhutto in Pakistan, Merkel in Germany and so on, who have performed exceptionally), Presidents (Sirleaf in Liberia), Secretary of state (Clinton in America).

Still and asides the spheres of politics, there have been women technocrats (Lagarde of the International Monetary Fund) , women Navigators (Amelia Earhart) , sportswomen ( Williams sisters) - these exceptional ladies have helped in consigning the thought and notion that specific task, jobs, vocations are the exclusive preserve of a particular sex.

The truth is that our society will benefit from not nurturing such chauvinistic and downright misogynistic view that the domestic sphere of the home serves as the best place for women to exert their natural influence. In the western world, such views have been banished to an extent (the #MeToo tsunami sweeping through Hollywood comes to mind) but in the developing world and Africa expecially, the women face a herculean tasks of shedding the confining toga of being called the weaker sex and not being suited for some tasks. It will be benevolent to our world and the society we live in to dispense with such patrochial and insular views, to be all-welcoming to both sexes in any sphere - be it corporate, politics or otherwise, so that there will be holistic contribution and solutions to the problems that p