Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Equality is the right of every individual. But, are men and women not equally suited for some tasks? The prompt suggests that due to their inherent physical differences, there are many such tasks. In my view, however, I think gender does not play a role when an individual chooses to do a task for three reasons.

To begin, people can be trained in their respective fields to perform that particular task efficiently. So as the common saying goes- "Everything is in the mind", if a woman has strong motivation of a doing a physically-heavy task, which perhaps men are stereotyped to do, then she will definitely be able to it. For instance, men can be said to be more suited to be a laborer at construction sites. But, seeing Amya Lalawat, who is the labor's chief in Aurangabad, India has completely changed people's perception about working that field. She does everything, from lifting the heavy bricks to the 29th floor, to drilling holes inside the earth. Though, researchers have said that men generally tend to be a little stronger than women, Amya has definitely undermined that study by going against the odds. The above example suggests that the common thought- men are more suited to doint strong-physical work, does not stand as it was. Today, even women are gym trainers guiding men on how to build a stronger physique, thereby, ignoring the 'so-called' inherent physical differences.

Furthermore, it is a common belief than women can cook better than men. This is because they are better at doing household chores better than men. However, this is not true, as many men now cook full-time as businesses and as their profession. For example, Siddharth Mehta, who won the MasterChef recently in Australia had beaten a number of women along the way. He was ridiculed in India, but he still won the competition. So here, physical differences do not stand in the way. It just depends on the interest of the individual, to do something and requires the appropriate amount of mental strength to achieve his goal.

Finally, it is said that men can endure pain more than women. To strengthen this claim, people cite examples of freedom fighters of their respective nations. This claim can be attacked very easily. Firstly, labor pain during pregnancy occupies one of the highest positions in the pain index and therefore, endurance does not remain a valid point. As time comes, both will be able to equally endure pain. Secondly, about freedom fighters, there have been many femaile freedom fighters, for instance, Mother teresa, who helped a lot of children in West Bengal, India. She helped the other 'male' freedom fighters in fighting against the British Raj at that point of time proving that women are no less than men and everyone is equally suited to doing all tasks under the sun.

In conclusion, some people might argue that scientist have proven these physical differences. But, since mental strength is considered above everything, there do not exist any gender specific tasks. Like Mother Teresa and Amya Lalawat, it is not difficult to train our physique and do tasks that interests us. Therefore, men and women despite perhaps, their physical differences, are equally suited to all tasks.