Most of the Money devoted to basic scientific research should instead be diverted to applied scientific research

Applied scientific research is to find a solution to a practical problem whereas basic scientific research is to find more theories which help us to understand more about the area of research. I partially agree with this claim in which as the most of the applied scientific research is from the basic scientific research which they have been proved. Let us take an example in machine learning in which the theory is of basic scientific research and they give approximation predictions to the particular algorithm where as in scientific research they derive the approximate results, test, validation accuracy and the loss of the particular approach. Even more as we get more and more theories about the specific area in future, we can get more employment in order to prove those ideas and more beneficiary our society will be. I am not saying to fully stop the funding to the applied scientific research just saying to give more employment to basic scientific search in which we can gain knowledge and know more about the area and can overcome any problems which they occur.

However, applied scientific research need to have a base in order to proceed for further exploration in a particular area of research. The base for any applied scientific research is of basic scientific research and the exploration will be deepen if and only if basic research and theories are known to the researchers. As of now we get know about the theories on the structure of DNA, treatment process etc. There are some cases in which without nay base strength like basic research we can explore and gain results with applied scientific research. For example, there are some researches in space also in medical in which the basic theories are not applicable but application wise it has been worked out and gained more reputation for past few years.

I would like to conclude this topic that we should devote most of the money to basic research in which we can get applied scientific research more opportunities in future and more researchers in present generation are more practical in nature so that they can get more jobs in applied scientific research. As the present generations are better minded and are more innovative in which they can get more accuracy in the field of research. Also, we can see that for any applied research we need to have some base such as any hunch of theory so that we can move forward. Even though we can also get more and more accuracy with the base theory we can get more results if there is zero knowledge on basic research. Basic research can give more and more hunch of theories and can gather more and more working theories which can be applicable in our life.