"In most profession and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Imagination is the ability to brainstorm ideas and evolve new concepts and knowledge makes the imagined concepts to reach its zenith and succeed.Imagination is truly necessary to give the opportunity to an individual to evolve new ideas and bring in revolution and revitalization in any field of academics or profession. Some people would argue that imagination is more important that knowledge, as it is necessary to imagine before proceeding. However, it would not be right to agree with the claim that knowledge is not very important.Despite the need for imagination , it will be correct to say that knowlegde is the main structure to imagination and that imagination would fall apart if it is not supported with knowledge.

It is believed that imagination and creativity play major role in creation of a marvelous and viable project.That being said, it can be clearly seen in the field of architecture where an architect is provided with a set of requirements and is expected to design a space abiding by the rules of the development authority and other climate and site conditions.It is the imagination which plays the major role in doing so. Unless an architect uses his creative imagination skills ,to produce a simulacrum to anticipate the feasibility of the design created , it can not be taken to the next stage of construction. However it is not enough to just imagine, as it is the structural engineers who provide the support by ensuring that the structural system of the design is thorough and strong.It is they who corroborate and validate the design by using their knowlegde of structural engineering.

Consider the profession of a teacher in schools , lecturer or a professor in college and universities. They shoulder the responsibility of imparting the right knowledge to the students. It is they on whom the students depend for any uncertainty or any information unknown to them.We cans see that knowledge is considered the most important in academics as it is the main criteria for one to attain the degree. One needs to be knowledgeable to also impart knowledge. In this case imagination does not stand very important.

Similarly, in the cinema industry , the actors, producers, directors etc need to have a wide range of knowledge such as the audience's interest, issues , objections and problems that the film would engender, production loss and profit and technical knowledge to release a quality work that would be appreciated. Perhaps the script writes need to be creative and have good imagination to come up with an interesting plot. Similarly the music composers and choreographers use their power of imagination to produce a good piece of art that would be appurtenant to the film. However, it is the joint venture of good imagination and knowledge in techniques of editing and directing which produces a great film.Without having knowledge , the industry would not survive with only imagination.

Therefore, imagination breaks the hackneyed pragmatistic chain by bringing in change and evolving new ideas but this is possible only with the help of good knowledge and acumen.As we discussed earlier, it is clear that in any design field or any other profession of teaching and cinema industry ,imagination plays a veyr important role but not without the support of knowledge. Knowledge is definitely the most important thing which when used in combination with imagination gives rise to remarkable creations. Despite the fact that knowledge and imagination are coterminous , It is knowledge that holds more importance in comparison.