“Nation’s should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of

their citizens are hungry or unemployed.”

The statement contends that, if the crude and rudimentary requirements of the nation’s citizen are not fulfilled, the citizens are hungry and unemployed, then the funds which the government pays for arts should be suspended. I agree with the statement because if the citizens are hungry and unemployed, they would not be able to focus on the future. They will just be thinking about the means for satisfying their hunger and then about the future.

Even though art is a passion for life for many one’s, passion needs enthusiasm which comes when you are satisfied and have the ability to work for it. That requires a lots of strength and need to work hard for it. We need something to be consumed likely a day according to the need to be fresh and fervor. You can take an example of one’s own self starting a day without breakfast. It would be fatigue and we will feel enervated resulting to non-consistent and effective work. Hence, it is necessary to satisfy hunger.

Unemployment is the root cause of the decrease in the company’s gross income. Due to the decrease in the profits earned by the corporates, recession takes place resulting into unemployment. Unemployment will lead to the decrease in the family’s income turning to scarcity of food. In this case it is totally feasible to abort the funds which are proposed to art by the government and use those funds sparingly for the good of the unemployed and the needy one’s. Due to the above reason too the statement is acceptable.

With the inconsistencies in the job’s and their lifestyle, people tend to commit crimes and many illegal things that are against the law. It is better for the state government to pay that money to those who are needy and provide a source of earning so that can survive in the competition of life and think for their county and life. Art is not as essential as one’s subsistence. If they survive then and then only they would be able to think about their future with art or any field of their interest.

Aborting the funds for art would lower the interest of the people in it and would deny for choosing the once. Its importance would also decrease gradually. Funds provides to some colleges or institutes running art as a field would be in lack of the money and due to this the necessary tools and equipment required for it would be scanty. This would create a decrease in the interest in particular field is a disadvantage.

Hence, in total we can say that art is essential but more superior is the need for food and employment. The hunger well satisfied would lead to wealthy thoughts and would definitely make up an artful and prosperous nation. So, let the rudimentary needs be fulfilled first followed by art.