A nation should require all of its students to study the same curriculum until the enter college.

People in this era become more and more care about the education problem. And whether students should receive the same education before college is argued by plenty of people. Some believe that student should receive the same education to ensure they are educated equally before choose their interesting discipline, while others believe children should be taught differently in their early age. Personally, I do agree with the second opinion.

First of all, everyone kids has different interesting and the same curriculum will exhibit them from exploring diversity aspect. Admittedly, interesting is the best teacher for many of people. Therefore allowing students choose their own domain will be better for them to dig out their special ability as early as possible. If they are all taught by the same curriculum, it is harmful for students to have a clear sense of their interests and to notice their strengths.

Besides, students have different comprehension ability and do perform variously in course. The same curriculum might only meet the demand of the majority of students but ignore the best and worst students at all. Therefore, those who have the ability to acquire further knowledge are forced to follow the steps of ordinary student and become normal. While those who have poorer ability in courses will feel unconfident and don’t want to go to school any more. Both of the situations are not fair. Everyone should have the right to choose the way which matching them the most; however, the requirement of study the same courses do destroy this right for many children and reduce their opportunity to being a better person. That is definitely not the goal for both study and education.

Some people will challenge this idea by stating that using the same curriculum is a good way to provide every kids a basic knowledge background before they enter the college. However, whether that is necessary for everyone should be doubt. Admittedly, students who are only good at one or two disciplines can also be great person in the future. Some people do not need to know advanced physics and chemical in their future career and life. For instance, for artists, they can have a good sense about painting and music without knowing derivate and gravity. Those will not influence their performance in their special domains. Therefore, a general basic background seems not important for many of the students. Oppositely, they may waste time for same genius kids and limit their creativity.

To sum up, to force student receive the same education at early age is not a good way for education. Students varies in interesting and ability. Thus, they should have the right to choose the way which fits them the best.