A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to

The educational system of a country is determined by the education body of te country and they align the curriculum to the best interest of their citizens. Some countries allow all the students to take the the same course before entering the universities while others advise that the students only take courses that they deemed fit for their prospective career. Mandating that students take the same courses irrespective of their career interests have more advantages than disadvantages. I will aver my opinion using three points.

Firstly, studying the same and comprehensive curriculum will give students an overall knowledge of the different career paths available to them which will guide them in deciding their on their career path by the time they enter college. For example, if a student took all the science and art course before college, he/she will be able to decide on which on is best fit for them before entering college. Therefore, encouraging students to take the same curriculum will not only enable them to make decisive career.

Also, encouraging students to take the same curriculum guarantee stability in the work forces in the long run. For example, in the late 19th century in Nigeria, when all students were taking the same courses, statistics have shown that the workers were more stable in a particular field than in the 21th century when students were encouraged to take only courses that align with their perceived career goal. This could be because, taking the same curriculum helped the students make an insightful decision of the kind of career they want and enable them being able to be happy with there decision.

However, some will argue that students taking the same courses before college is a waste of their time. In contrast, no knowledge is a waste because no one can guarantee when it will be mandatory for someone to implement a fundamental knowledge that is outside of their field of study. For example, a mother may be required to help her child with an assignment that is outside of her domain. And there is no way for her to help such child if she was not encouraged to take courses that is not in her field of study before college.

In conclusion, mandating that students take the same courses before college will be better not just for the students but the economy of the nation at large.