A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college Write a response in which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and suppo

The school curriculum plays a very important role in choosing their career. Each student have different aptitude and finding out their interest is very crucial. Also the student group consist of differently abled as well which requires special attention. So considering all this, the nation should not have same curriculum for all its student till college.

Each students have different comprehensive ability and designing curriculum in consideration of it is important. Some students will be able to understand topics easily whereas for others it will be involved. For example, sam, a student who has high comprehensive ability will find the topics which is considered as difficult for others as very easy. If there was a curriculum designed for students like sam, they would greater heights in future.

Having a standardised curriculum means students exposure to different topics would be limited. This will give students a harder time in finding their interest. For instance, if the school curriculum supports only one type of sport then students who have a natural talent for other sports would be losing their chance in nurturing themself. Thus having different curriculum in different schools would be very helpful for them.

Making the schools have same curriculum could help some students have access to topics which may not be known to them before. Like in the case of a student who is from a poor family condition could benefit from this as he/she will be exposed to topics which were not accessible before.

In conclusion, having non standardised curriculum is more advantageous than a standardised curriculum. Students would be able to more easily find their interest and also deal with topics of their caliber.