A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how this examples shape your position.

The students are the future of a country. Thus, providing them with the required facilities to nurture them is very crucial. It should not be done by providing a standard curriculum throughout the nation.

Different student have different learning capacity or aptitude. Having a standard curriculum would not be helpful. For example, the topic of algebra could be involved for some students while it would very easy for others. In such case having an alternate curriculum option specifically targeted towards higher aptitude students would benefit them greatly.

Having a standardised curriculum means there would not be optional subjects. So students as a whole would be introduced to only a limited knowledge. This could prevent them from finding their actual interest. For instance, if there is only football under sports section then students who could have talent for tennis or volleyball would not be found and this could affect their future. If the curriculum was different in other place then they would exposed to different sports and find their inner potential.

Students of the nation include differently abled as well. There should be specially designed curriculum for each disability as the needs differ for each. For example, students with hearing disability should have visually concentrated curriculum.

In conclusion, enforcing same national curriculum affect the students negatively as their needs may not be met fully. Different students have different capacity, interest and needs. Thus the school curriculum should be designed accordingly.