A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

education plays a very important role in shaping the future of an individual as it is the schooling which we receive helps us to identify our prominent characteristics and defines us as a specific person. Designing national curriculum can be considered as a vital task as the future of the students depends on what they learn at their school, however having same syllabus can have its advantages as well as disadvantages too.

Keeping nationwide same curriculum gives a chance for every student to receive same quality education irrespective of whether they belong from a rural background or an urban background. it also creates uniformity in the education system, however this can also lead to few challenges like hiring teachers who are more well versed and provide better quality of education, providing financial assistance to students who are from economically low backgrounds.

having same curriculum throughout the nation can also have its disadvantages too. By receiving the same syllabus students are forced to learn the subjects in which they are not interested due to which they might feel pressurised, for example a student who wants to become a musician does not require to study about other subjects like physics instead he/she should be attending music classes to strengthen their skills. also having the same curriculum doesn’t give students a chance to explore a different subjects as it might restrict them to learn only a limited amount of things.

it is better to have a nationwide same syllabus only till primary level of education in schools after which the students should be given a chance to select their subjects based on their interests, moreover extracurricular activities should also be introduced in schools which can provide students a wide range of options to learn new things and can also help them to discover their passion.

Each and every student should be given a chance to explore different fields and choose what is best for them rather than making a wrong decision which might effect their future due to their insufficient knowledge about their interests.