A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Talking in general, an imposition is usually an undesirable restraint that limits the possibilities and hinders the culmination of potential, and when talking about the students who are the future of a nation, its authenticity becomes apocryphal.

In the present scenario itself, there is a certain kind of imposition on the students to follow a typical academic curriculum which involves the focus on mathematics, science, biology, chemistry, language and not on philosophy, arts, filmography, etc. A further imposition of the so-called national curriculum will do no good to the intellectual development of the students. If at all, there would be a national curriculum, it has to be defined what it actually contains.

What does the child need? Consider a case in which a child is acing in the drawing, sketching and painting subjects while is floundering in mathematics. It is well known that our academics poses greater importance to the core subjects like mathematics and attaches less importances to the auxiliary subjects like drawing, painting and dance. In this case, the student does not get the embrace he deserves and which could be a crucial factor in nurturing his/her talent in drawing. On the other hand, given proper and professional guidance, this precocious drawing student can make landmarks in his/her field and bring achievements in the form of awards to his/her nation. Does the nation care for its potential citizen?

Furthermore, if the student has to wait for its elementary school to finish and to join college to persevere his/her endeavor, this should not be overlooked that the admission in these colleges is primarily based on the percentage that one has scored in his school.

A further imposition on the academic curriculum should not be promoted as it would only put a check on the potential of the students. Instead, ways to ramify the opportunities and possibilities for these promising students should be thought of. We can think of opening various schools focusing on different aspects of education, for example the school of dance, or the school of arts. Then, it would be the choice of the students regarding the subject they want to study. The specific school may include subjects that teach the elementary mathematics, science, etc. for the develeopment of what is necessary in the child. However, this may save the students from facing all the unnecessary frustration that they get in struggling with what they are not interested in.