A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Syllabus is decided by state according to their feasibility. The authors makes a statement that national curriculum should be followed by nation until students enter the college.

I dont agree to the point as the national curriculum need to cover all the aspects which may not be handled by the government. The expenses may get increased as the students all over the nation need to follow one syllabus only.

The people may be against to some chapters which are involved in the book. The teachers of all state may not be that much acquainted to study such advanced syllabus. For example, the teacher of North east may find it difficult to teach the lesson of Shivaji Maharaj from history book.

The poor people will not be able to afford this much cost. It will become burden to them to study their child. Some poor students may find it difficult to grasp such high level curriculum. In the nation like India, due to many languages students might find it difficult to study except their native language and it will be difficult to design the syllabus.

One of the benefit of the national curriculum is that students can take admission whichever state they want. There will be no biased ranking as there will be all India ranking. Students will not feel inferior as everyone will have same background of syllabus.

In conclusion, there are some plus and minus points of the national curriculum which is adopted by nation.